FREE Drinks – Mini CVS Haul

Last week my mom gave me her unused SS 4/17 insert, which included a BOGO free coupon for the 12.5 oz. bottles of Garnier’s new Whole Blend shampoo & conditioner. I also got an email from CVS with a $2 off coupon for any Garnier Whole Blends shampoo, conditioner, or treatment. I have been so anxious to try it, so I went to CVS last night. And although my trip didn’t go as planned, I still scored some great deals!

IMG_3002

I’ll admit, I had the hardest time choosing which scent of shampoo/conditioner to go with. They all smelled so good! I sniffed each one about two or three times, and finally decided on the Green Apple & Green Tea scent. My other favorites were the Argan Oil & Cranberry Extracts variety and the Coconut Oil & Cocoa Butter Extracts variety. I’ll definitely be getting those two later on! Here’s how my transaction panned out, with a couple hiccups included:

Buy (2) Garnier Whole Blends shampoo/conditioner @ $5.29 each = $10.58
Use the BOGO free Garnier Whole Blend (12.5 oz.) coupon = -$5.00
Use the $2 off any Garnier Whole Blend CVS coupon = -$2.00
Pay: $3.58 total (or $1.79 each)*

*I usually do not like to pay more than $1.00 for shampoo and/or conditioner, but I couldn’t wait to try these!

First issue: The online price showed each item as $4.99. I was planning my trip around this price; but I should have known that due to regional differences, my price would more than likely be different than the online price. I could have asked to do a price-match; but my cashier wasn’t the friendliest person, and she seemed more interested in helping another lady with her passport photo.

Second issue: The cashier went to scan my BOGO free coupon, and she said it wouldn’t let her deduct more than $5. Unlike most BOGO free coupons, this one didn’t have a price limit on it – trust me, I read the fine print several times! Again, I wasn’t going to fight her over 29¢.


I also knew about a great deal for Ocean Spray beverages, so I got two of the PACt waters.

Buy (2) select Ocean Spray beverages @ 2 for $3.00
Pay: $3.00
Earn $3.00 ECB
Net: FREE

AND! While I was in the drink refrigerator, I noticed a clearance sign in front of the Peach Mango V8 V-Fusion + Energy drinks. They were originally priced at $1.27, but were marked down to 31¢!!! I grabbed four of them on a whim, and let me just say… THEY ARE DELICIOUS!!!

IMG_2984.jpg


Here is one other CVS deal I think I’ll do before this Saturday:

Select General Mills cereals are on sale for $1.99
Buy (3) GM cereals @ $1.99 = $5.97
Use $1 off 3 breakfast cereals CRT = -$1.00
Use 50¢ off 1 Cinnamon Toast Crunch coupon = -50¢
Use $1 off 2 General Mills cereals coupon = -$1.00
Pay: $3.47
Submit for 50¢ Cinnamon Toast Crunch SavingStar rebate = -50¢
Submit for 75¢ Cocoa Puffs SavingStar rebate = -75¢
Net: $2.22 total (or 74¢ each)